I Bleed On Paper.

It’s been a while since I wrote a poem and I thought it would be a great exercise to break the monotony of writing stories. I’m writing the first draft of a story I hope one day gets published and I just hit the 30k word count. I wrote this poem between the first draft and the short stories I post here. I hope you enjoy it. The featured image is taken from Pinterest.

***

I bleed on paper

The plain white sheet soaking up the ink

Recording every idea

Along with the emotions linked.

Pouring blood, sweat and tears

To form a cohesive work of art

The pen tearing through the pages

To tell a grand story from the heart.

Of people, places and things

Born from imagination

Breaking down walls

The big blocks hampering creation.

18 thoughts on “I Bleed On Paper.

  1. Phil Huston says:

    No story so full of pain as a full pen
    And an empty head
    Yet by will it shall not be bled
    Only by the muse when she rise again

    Nice work! Writer’s block is a fiction. It means we’re not listening. The story is there always, waiting.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment